Ann Licater, New Age artist and global flautist, releases new album WHISPERS FROM EARTH


Whispers from Earth: 12 tracks featuring sweet and peaceful original solo and duet compositions, beautifully recorded in Licater’s signature style for a serene listening experience.

Portrait of world flautist Ann Licater by D’Arcy Allison-Teasley

Ann Licater, photographed by Steve Voldseth

Cul de Sac’s sixth solo album Mystic Productions, featuring flute passages for meditation and inspiration, will be released worldwide on November 18, 2022.

Walking in nature…the subtle and bold beauty of rose gardens, bamboo forests, gentle waves and sunny paths colored the sound, texture and tone of the collection of tracks I created.

—Ann Licater

LOS ANGELES, California, USA, Nov. 17, 2022 / — Fifteen years after the release of Ann Licater’s first solo album for woodwind and clay flute, Follow the Call, she is once again returning to her roots focusing on the solo. inspired compositions that evoke stillness and peace inspired by walks in the natural world. Whispers from Earth is the sixth album from the artist’s independent label, Cul de Sac Mystic Productions. Visit

“Walking in nature discovering the subtle and bold beauty of rose gardens, bamboo forests, gentle waves and sunny paths has colored the sound, texture and tone of the collection of tracks I have created. Each one expresses something I felt in that stillness and connection. Recalling visits to the Sequoia National Forest and performing in the forests of Lake Tahoe, both in California, were also influences,” says Licater.

Whispers from Earth – a collection of 12 tracks including “Peaceful Prayer”, “Redwood Memories” and “Mirror Lake Reflection” – showcases Licater’s distinct artistry on an array of world flutes, including Native American flutes, Native American style, folk and alto silver. Licater is an executive producer, co-producer, composer, publisher, artist and owner of an independent record label, continuing her foray into contemporary instrumental and new age flute-based music to soothe the soul, helping listeners find inner peace and The well-being.

Music writer Jonathan Widran ( notes, “In many ways, these whispers that Ann shares via her Native American-style flutes, Native American flutes, folk flute, and Mayan-style drone flute come through us like the breath of life itself, giving flight to hopes and dreams beyond the everyday.”

These flute passages for meditation and inspiration were inspired by Licater’s walks in nature, particularly at the Huntington Library, Art Museum and Botanical Gardens, San Marino and stretches of the Pacific Coast to Laguna Beach and Malibu, all in California. She considers the album “a 45-minute journey within” perfect for a walking meditation, a lunchtime listening escape, or anytime you want to refocus.

Whispers from Earth made its radio debut with five tracks on the show “Deep Flutes” (airing 11.11.22) on Hearts of Space, a syndicated radio show that is heard by approximately 200,000 listeners per week out of 176 National Public Radio (NPR) stations.

Radio tracks from the album include “Peaceful Prayer”, performed on Native American-style flute and available as a free, early-access downloadable streaming track on select platforms with a pre-sale offer; and “Luminous Morning” with Ann on grand piano and Native American flute.

Reflects Licater, “I revisited the piano and my love for improvising on it. I play both instruments in this piece, so this combination will be something new for my listeners. I named it ‘Luminous Morning’ because it feels so joyful to me – it reminds me of flapping wings in a garden or sunlight bouncing off ocean waves.”

Returning to co-produce with Licater are GRAMMY®-the nominated artist, Peter Phippen, and Ivar Lunde, Jr. who is also the recording, mixing and mastering engineer. Musicians joining Licater on Whispers from Earth include Phippen on Shakuhachi (“Whispers from Earth”) and electric bass and Moyo Drum (“Star Stream Dreamer”); Lunde, Jr. on synthesizer (“Whispers from Earth”); and Troy Arnett on synthesizer [“Following the Call (Horizons)]a nod to Licater’s debut album, Follow the Call.

The new album, similar to other Licater releases, is a clever, sonic journey designed for mindfulness practices, meditation, wellness, yoga, spa, healing arts, creativity, study, sleep and stress reduction.

Whispers from Earth is the most recent release from the artist’s Cul de Sac Mystic Productions label, which also includes Follow the Call (2007), Doorway to a Dream (2010), Invitation from Within (2013) Beyond the Waves (2016) , Quiet Spaces: Flute Meditations for Mindfulness and Relaxation (2018).

Full tracks and samples are available on Spotify, Bandcamp and HearNow for all music platforms. For more information, visit

List of tracks:
1. Whispers of the Earth
2. Echoes of a Glass Pond
3. Peaceful Prayer
4. Bright morning
5. Red Cedar Appeal
6. Starstream Dreamer
7. Mirror Lake Reflection
8. Initiation (Awakening)
9. Silver Soliloquy
10. Forest Moonrise
11. Redwood Memories
12. Call Tracking (Horizons)

Media contact for interviews and product review requests: Beth Ann Hilton, The B Company, bethhilton(at)theBcompany(dot)com.

Connect with Ann Licater:

About Ann Licater: Ann Licater is an award-winning California artist, global flautist, publishing producer (ASCAP), and composer (ASCAP). His artistry and signature sound on Native American and World flutes has been praised and embraced around the world, heard via in-flight entertainment, on spa radio stations and in yoga studios and beyond. She studied with master Native American flutist R. Carlos Nakai (Navajo-Ute) completing her classical flute training at the MacPhail Center for Music in Minneapolis, MN. Licater holds a BA in Bus. Admin. from the University of St. Thomas, St. Paul, MN and an MLA. from Naropa University, Boulder, CO., where she studied Art-As-Meditation and Spirituality.

About Cul de Sac Mystic Productions: Cul de Sac Mystic Productions is the label and independent music publishing company of Ann Licater (ASCAP) offering a unique blend of original world flute-driven melodies and original compositions. inspired improvisation. Licater’s music is popular on the Spa channel for Sirius XM, Soundscapes by Music Choice as well as Pandora, Spotify and Apple Music. Music from the catalog was featured as in-flight entertainment in the wellness and relaxation categories. His track “Xiao Garden” was chosen for the launch of Kim Kardashian’s “Crystal Meditation” playlist on Spotify. Licater’s work has been recognized by Amazon Music Editors (Top Ten Best New Age Album), Independent Music Awards (Best New Age Song Nomination) and Peace Song Awards (Winner “Sound Healing”).

beth hilton
Company B
+1 310-560-8390
Visit us on social media:


About Author

Comments are closed.