The Seven Ages of Rock: Chapter 4, Heavy Metal - Documentary

Seven Ages Of Rock (The seven ages of Rock, in Spanish) is a BBC series, co-produced by BBC Worldwide and VH1 Classics, on the history of Rock music.

It had seven 60-minute episodes, reduced to 48 for VH1 Classics, with a final 90-minute episode. The series producer was William Naylor, and the executive producer was Michael Poole, former editor of the BBC program The Late Show.

Chapter 4: Heavy Metal - Never Say Die

Black Sabathh gives rise to a forceful sound, full of strength and vitality that will remain in the sound space forever, Heavy Metal "the music that critics love to hate", bands like Judas Priest and Iron Maiden reinforce with style the search for this sound.


Chapter 1 - The Birth Of Rock
Chapter 2 - Art Rock
Chapter 3 - Punk Rock
Chapter 4 - Heavy Metal
Chapter 5 - Stadium Rock
Chapter 6 - Alternative Rock
Chapter 7 - Brit Rock